Sell on Amazon Sign in
This article applies to selling in: India

Close your seller account

You can always choose to temporarily suspend your listings instead of permanently closing your seller account. For more information, see Listings status.

You can also remove all your listings and keep your seller account open for future use. For more information, see Close Listings.

However, if you choose to close your account, Amazon cannot reactivate or reinstate closed accounts.

Note: You do not have permission to close this account. The person who owns this account can give you access from the User Permissions page.

What will happen if I close my account?

If you choose to permanently close your seller account, read the following information first:

  • Once you close your seller account, you will no longer have access to it. You can't view order history, process returns, issue refunds, respond to A-to-z Guarantee claims, or communicate with buyers.
  • Accounts can't be terminated until 90 days after your last sale. This guarantees that the A-to-z Guarantee claim period is honored. If you have any open A-to-z Guarantee claims, your account must remain open until they're settled. Your account balance must be zero before your account can be closed.

What do I need to do before I can close my account?

After you have read the above information, please complete the following steps:

  1. Fulfil any outstanding orders.
  2. Wait for 90 days after your last sale to ensure that the A-to-Z Guarantee claims period is honoured.
  3. Wait until you have a zero balance in your account (your next disbursement or charge date).
  4. Resolve all of your transactions with buyers, including issuing any necessary refunds.
  5. Confirm that you have valid bank account information on file to receive a final payment.
  6. Check your Performance Notifications to make sure that all the reasons for your account's suspension have been resolved and your account has been restored.
Note: If you have FBA inventory, then you must submit a request to either return or dispose all inventory before closing your account. To learn more about creating removal orders, please see Remove inventory (overview).

How do I permanently close my account?

Note: If you choose to close your account, Amazon cannot reactivate or reinstate closed accounts. So, if you want to sell on Amazon in the future, you can sign up again at: https://services.amazon.in/
Sign in to use the tool and get personalized help (desktop browser required). Sign in


Reach Hundreds of Millions of Customers

Start Selling On Amazon


© 1999-2021, Amazon.com, Inc. or its affiliates